• Canndid
  • Posts
  • ✊ Canndid...a new podcast

✊ Canndid...a new podcast

Hear ye, hear ye! An announcement and some details

In a few weeks, I’ll be introducing my new podcast, Canndid. 🥳

But…why? Aren’t there a lot of cannabis business podcasts?

Yeah, there are tons. I listen to some of them. Here are two reasons why I'm launching mine:

1) We hear a lot from the same people in this industry…and most of them are white men.

I'm all for chatting with the popular CEOs, but there is more to this space than fundraising and M&A. I'd like to welcome guests that might not have as much coverage - people that haven't had as much of a voice - but that still deserve some shine.

If you have a suggestion for a guest - someone that is doing great work but hasn’t quite broken through - shoot me a note.

2) I want to talk more about the individual than the business.

I'm admittedly obsessed with retail strategy, CPG, digital marketing, etc. - but I'd like to explore the personality behind the accomplishments.

So, there you have it.

If you haven't subscribed already, do that. I'll be posting here.

Happy New Year.

(It is Thursday).